Multimodal Video Project

I want to cause my audience to participate in the Red Sand Project. To inspire them, I will show people pouring the sand and posting the picture to their social media. It is so easy and a fun way to get involved. The text I will show is going to be the hashtag for the project and the website title to also encourage people to learn more about the movement as well as human trafficking. I could also show the box of sand it comes in. The whole project is free and so easy to get involved in.

To show my research I will incorporate facts about human trafficking to serve as a surprise and wake up call for the audience. I picture this being posted on social media and the audience will primarily be young adults in college. Secondly, it will be for anyone that has a mailing address and a social media account. The project is so easy, anyone can be a part of it. I want to make sure the audience knows what the project is, why it is happening and how to make a difference. People in the video will be happy and uplifted by participating.

video

Leave a comment