Video Proposal

I will focus mostly on the red sand and how to get involved. I want to have a pan and low angles of people filling the side walk cracks and getting involved, and show people happy on their phones posting the pictures. The audio will be an explanation of what is happening and why. It will give a brief description of human trafficking and the Red Sand Project. The only text I was thinking about using was the hashtag “#RedSandProject.” I think it needs upbeat music and maybe a catchy song everyone knows or could feel happy while listening to it. Mine won’t be like generic advocacy videos because mine will be upbeat and show people excited to be participating. It won’t be dry or too serious, even though the topic is super serious.

The research is already done, I have the facts I need from the audio project. My issue is going to be the technology itself. I have no idea how to use iMovie or how to do a voiceover. I assume I can make an audio piece as in Audacity and just layer it over a movie, but I could be very wrong.

From the video, I like how Molly Gochman is shown passing out bags of sand to people. I also like the angles she has and the variety of shots to keep it interesting when she was actually pouring the sand into the cracks. The voiceover effect was very effective so I want to try that out too.

 

Leave a comment